Question: CAM upgrade

Hello Folks... forgive me ahead of time but i'm a complete novice to moding cars. I have a 2002 z28 that i beleive is all stock. I am wanting to put a new CAM into the engine being i have to replace the rods..

i need to know the following:

What Size and Brand cam to get?:

Rods are probably bent (rattling noise coming from head), replacing those, should i get new rocker roller arms?:

Should i replace springs as well?:

please add anything i might be missing that i'm unaware of:

I'm replacing stock wheels (rims) what sizes would you folks recommend for a beefy muscle car look? i was thinking the sizes taht come on stock vette looks pretty good but dont remember exact size. and tire style and size.

Thanks ahead of time for anyone who takes the time to assist me my venture to having a kick a$$ Z

LS1.com Sponsor
    GM Tuner

read for two months here and other ls1 sites before you spend ANY money. This question is larger than a single thread.

Blue
    2002 Z28 Camaro M6

Quote Originally Posted by Frost View Post
    read for two months here and other ls1 sites before you spend ANY money. This question is larger than a single thread.
    Agreed, just try to take in as much information before you commit to anything. Even though I have been involved with cars for years I spent a good amount of time reading, calling, and talking with every possible resource to make sure I made a good choice.

Navy Blue Metallic
    2002 Camaro SS

I was COMPLETELY dumb to all of this when I was trying to make decisions about my cam swap. It really will be important for you to take some time to research this further to get a good feel of what's out there and the factors that effect performance.

First and foremost, give us an idea of what you're looking to accomplish with your car.