How far can you go on a stock LS1

This is a discussion on How far can you go on a stock LS1 within the Internal Engine forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Hey Well first off newbie here, not only to the LS1 but also to V8s, I am from Denmark, with ...

camaro02DK

How far can you go on a stock LS1

Hey

Well first off newbie here, not only to the LS1 but also to V8s, I am from Denmark, with 1.6L car as a standard. You gotta love that right

Well I got a Camaro Z28 convertible with now 80K on it.

Did airlid, exhaust, upgraded transmission, and put 4.11 gears in it.

I bought some heads and headders of my buddy. But the following stuff is not put on yet.

Head: Precision Race Components 2.5
    The cam is a: 232/235,.595 112LSA
    And just know it some long tube headders.

Well thats all the info.... the ? is now, if I put this stuff on, I know from all the good post here that it is gonna give alot of extra power. But if I then after that want to go futher like a STS turbo kit, would the engine hold that ?

The reason is, I dont wanna go out and spend 2k on that installation and the in 6 monts being tired of that setup and wanna go even further nut I cant because the engine would break. I would rather then buy a engine and build from there.

I really hope you know what I mean, so let me know if you have some good opinions on that.

Thx a lot

Soren

member since may 2000 nhraformula's Avatar

black
    2000 nhra edition formula

above wouldnt be good for a turbo setup.
    2000 nhra edition formula
    a few bolt ons, 379 rwhp
    11.96 @113.25

BlackHawk T/A
    You can go FI, though you would want a different cam.

Black
    2002 Camaro