Black
    1998 Firebird Formula

Hey guys I'm looking to do some upgrades and need help...

Ok so I currently have a 98 firebird formula A4 ls1 with 45,000 miles on it all I have done is SLP lid k&n filter Mac Mid headers, ORY-pipe magnaflow exhaust, frost tune, 160 thermo state, now for what's next is I want to put in a decent cam and springs without having to upgrade heads and stuff I really just want a nice sounding big lope I will eventually upgrade stall and stuff just not at the moment my question to you guys is what would be a nice decent cam with a nice sounding lope and some good springs, please help me guys I'm kinda new to this stuff lol

black
    1999 ws6 trans am

Well lots of companys have cams but go with a comp cam with springs and lifters.They have good deals on kits

silver/black
    00 trans am,SLP,Ws6

you can also look into Texas speed

black
    '02 trans am ws6

If nice sounding lope is all you're after then go ASA cam, custom cam or a Thunder Racing TR224....those can run on stock stall but you're sacrificing performance by keeping the stock stall.
    '02 ws6.....mods? nope

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

I think the best approach to a cam selection is getting one to go with your stall. I personally wouldn't do just a cam only on a A4 car. I'd wait to do a cam with a stall. That's where you're going to really see the performance gains.

There are plenty of proven combinations out there for these cars. Everyone has their likes and dislikes and beliefs on what is tolerable for a daily driver.

Some proven performers are the Torquer V2, TSP 228r on 112 LSA, and the MS3. From what I've seen, a lot of people that end up getting the TSP 228r wish they would have stepped up to the T2, but overall the 228r is a great cam for a daily driver.

All depends on what you really want. A lot of people even go with a custom grind.

Your LS1 intake is also going to sacrifice some power as it will be restricting you.

2002 Camaro Z/28 Pewter