finding good heads.......

This is a discussion on finding good heads....... within the Internal Engine forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; What is a good set of heads to go with for my Trans Am that will work well with my ...

2000 Trans Am

finding good heads.......

What is a good set of heads to go with for my Trans Am that will work well with my mods in my signature. I don't plan on a cam anytime soon and don't forget they need to me California smog legal as well. I am new to the whole heads thing so any input would be apprecaited.~Chris
    2000 Arctic White trans am, ws6 hood, ws6 air box, slp lid, slp smooth bellows, slp loudmouth exhaust,shift kit, rebuilt trans, LS6 intake, 3.73 gears, Shaner S3 p/p throttle body, and a tune . SFC. C6 ZO6 rims 18" in back 17" in front. Drilled and slotted rotors.

Black
    2002 SS

Quote Originally Posted by clg82 View Post
    What is a good set of heads to go with for my Trans Am that will work well with my mods in my signature. I don't plan on a cam anytime soon and don't forget they need to me California smog legal as well. I am new to the whole heads thing so any input would be apprecaited.~Chris
    No matter what heads you buy you will not get the full benefit without a cam to set them off. You might realize a marginal increase in HP but a cam that will open those valves and get some air moving through them will be very noticable.

2000 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by jambofla View Post
    No matter what heads you buy you will not get the full benefit without a cam to set them off. You might realize a marginal increase in HP but a cam that will open those valves and get some air moving through them will be very noticable.
    Ok I just looked at the install guide and I don't think there is anyway I could do this by myself......i don't have the best mechanical skills......and I don't plan on going with a cam so thank you for the input.........

Black
    2002 SS