Thread: Need Help Badly

2000 Camero

Need Help Badly

I am a noob and was wondering is some one could help me out.

I have a 2000 V-6 Chevey Camero. I changed all of the 3 coils, new spark plugs gaped at .060 and new spark plug wires the car wont stay on now. I dont know if I put the wires back on correctly on the coils or if I did something else wrong. When you open up the hood you have 3 set of spark plugs to the left and 3 to the right. Does anybody know where the spark plug wires would go to the coils to match the spark plugs.

Please advice

Life in the Fast lane sunsetorangess's Avatar

Met. Sunset Orange
    01 SS

Allrighty then, Chevy camaro...... My ex wife miss spelled chevy camaro in our divorce paperwork and i wouldnt sign.. but anyhow this should help you out....
    firing order is. 1-6-5-4-3-2
    This is what it would look like from the front of vehicle
    even is on the left "passenger side" Odd are on the right "driver side"
    6 5
    4 3
    2 1

98 Formula
    06 duramax

Quote Originally Posted by sunsetorangess View Post
    My ex wife miss spelled chevy camaro in our divorce paperwork and i wouldnt sign..
    I like your style.
    I've never even popped the hood on a 6 cyl f-body. How are the coils set up? Are they set up like the 3.8's in the GTP's? If so they're numbered. Just go from the numbered coil to the corresponding plug that sunsetorangess posted.

2000 Camero

Allrighty then, Chevy camaro...... My ex wife miss spelled chevy camaro in our divorce paperwork and i wouldnt sign.. but anyhow this should help you out....
    firing order is. 1-6-5-4-3-2
    This is what it would look like from the front of vehicle
    even is on the left "passenger side" Odd are on the right "driver side"
    6 5
    4 3
    2 1
    Lol! I least you got to keep the car. (he,he,)