Black
    1999 Trans Am M6

Thinking of getting some suspension goodies...

I'm a suspension newb but i've bee thinking about getting lowering springs (and maybe shocks) as well as F&R sway bars and possibly some control arms. How would my ride be affected by these mods? What are the best bang for buck mods when it comes to stuff like this? What the first mod I should do? mods in sig
    1999 Trans Am M6
    SLP Short Throw, Lid and CAI, Strano Springs, Koni Sport Shocks, BMR STB and SFC, UMI PHB, Pacesetter LT's and ORY, Magnaflow Catback, DMH 3" E-Cutout, LS7 Clutch, Motive 4.10, 160 T-Stat, MSD wires,, 17x9.5 Chrome C6's wrapped in Hankook 275/40/17

Tuned at Mongillo Motors in New Haven, CT - 303 RWHP and 308 RWTQ

triple-black
    2000 CamaroSS convertible

what are your goals and use for the car ?
    will definitely define what to get.
    Eugenio_SS
    almost stock triple-black 2000 SS convertible with 17x11s on all 4 w/ 315s at the track or on the street with 18x10.5s on all 4 w/ 315s: (1), (2)

Paid 2 Post Daycrew SexOnWheels's Avatar

Blood Red
    Z28

Dampers (shocks) should be your first mod but if you want springs you will need to match the shocks.

Pewter
    2001 GrandPrix GTP

If your lowering it, you should definately go with an adjustible panhard rod and adjustible lower trailing arms so you can realign the rear end.
    98 FORMULA 6Spd, Zr1 Wheels,
    224/228 .591/.591 113LSA Cam, LS6 Oil Pump,
    918 Valve Springs, Heads Milled .010",
    Ported TB, SD Tune, PaceSetter LT's/ORY,
    MagnaFlow Catback, Ls7 Clutch/Flywheel,
    Hurst Billet/Plus Sifter, BMR Rear Suspension,
    Eibach Pro-Kit
    365 RWHP 373 RWTQ

Black
    1999 Trans Am M6

I just want it to handle a little better and have a good stance. I never go to the dragstrip or autocross. It's a DD in the summer and I want it to handle better so people can't say its "just a straightline car" anymore.

Artic White
    2002 Camaro SS