Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Subframe connectors, weld vs bolt

This is a discussion on Subframe connectors, weld vs bolt within the Suspension and Handling forums, part of the General Help category; 99 Kobra, given the pictures posted would you agree the F-Body SFCs are full length connectors? I have to admit ...

Sebring Silver Metalic
    2002 Camaro Z28

99 Kobra, given the pictures posted would you agree the F-Body SFCs are full length connectors? I have to admit I don't get up close and presonal with Mustangs. I don't have a way to compare, until I go lay under a Mustag for a bit.

From the pics on their web site it looks like the Stang SFCs run the floor pan length and also over lay the any front and rear part of the frame, just a guess.

I would agree good quality welding is a way to go. I think UMI is offering a pretty good migration path and starting point.

nutty professor, i am with you. My car has scrapes and scratches on both bumpers, hmmm. I'm not an expert but my guess my car slid off the road once and never reported. I'm in the same boat, bolt in and verify the frame when i can afford it, and then weld up.

thanks

White
    '04 Mustang Cobra

Quote Originally Posted by kool-aide View Post
    99 Kobra, given the pictures posted would you agree the F-Body SFCs are full length connectors? I have to admit I don't get up close and presonal with Mustangs. I don't have a way to compare, until I go lay under a Mustag for a bit.

From the pics on their web site it looks like the Stang SFCs run the floor pan length and also over lay the any front and rear part of the frame, just a guess.

I would agree good quality welding is a way to go. I think UMI is offering a pretty good migration path and starting point.