Results 1 to 6 of 6

Need help ASAP, Spohn LCA/PH rod install...

This is a discussion on Need help ASAP, Spohn LCA/PH rod install... within the Suspension and Handling forums, part of the General Help category; i dont have relocation brakets since my car is not lowered... maybe it's a case of optiucal confusion on my ...

  1. #1
    Visualize°Design°Create SSwt00SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    9,287

    '12 Silver SS 1SS
    '00 Black SS #8617

    i dont have relocation brakets since my car is not lowered...

    maybe it's a case of optiucal confusion on my part...

  2. #2
    Visualize°Design°Create SSwt00SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    9,287

    '12 Silver SS 1SS
    '00 Black SS #8617

    what the hell is up with the posts? how does my 9:07 am post show up as 8:07 am as my first post?

  3. #3
    Visualize°Design°Create SSwt00SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    9,287

    '12 Silver SS 1SS
    '00 Black SS #8617

    Exclamation Need help ASAP, Spohn LCA/PH rod install...

    getting ready to install the LCA's and PH rod on the car and need to know the size and length and grade of the bolts that i will need. the stocks look too small and worry that will cause some issues with the bushings. anyone with insight would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

  4. #4
    Simpsons Did it!! 98formy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    36
    Posts
    596

    83 Z28 new project
    98 Formula WS7-sold:(

    That a good question, must be a Monday thing or something.

  5. #5
    Simpsons Did it!! 98formy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    36
    Posts
    596

    83 Z28 new project
    98 Formula WS7-sold:(

    I reused the stock bolts without a problem. The LCA's and panhard fit inside the existing brackets on the car, so you should not need bolts. Only thing I would see that could be different is if you use the relocation brackets for the control arms, but I believe they come with bolts.
    TSP Torquer V2 cam, ported heads,fast 90/90 combo, LT's, 3400 stall, magnaflow CB, most other bolt ons, full suspension, t-top and HID conversion

    422 RWHP, 384TQ

  6. #6
    Paid 2 Post Daycrew SexOnWheels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    38
    Posts
    9,485

    Blood Red
    Z28

    Just reuse al the stock hradware.

    I cleaned mine up with a wire wheel (on bench grinder) used anti-sieze and torqued everything down to factory specs.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio INSTALL, HELP ASAP!!
    By Smkn_TA in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 07:02 AM
  2. Radio install help asap!
    By Smkn_TA in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2008, 09:05 AM
  3. ProStars, Spohn 25mm swaybar, SLP panhard, Spohn T
    By rel3rd in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-27-2008, 04:27 PM
  4. Need help with install ASAP!
    By clg82 in forum External Engine
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 04:24 PM
  5. LS7 Clutch Install Help ASAP!
    By ssgtcarroll in forum Manual Transmission
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2007, 05:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •