Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Camaro: Strano vs UMI sway bar packages: Please chime in...

This is a discussion on Camaro: Strano vs UMI sway bar packages: Please chime in... within the Suspension and Handling forums, part of the General Help category; Well its more than $70 difference honestly, because i'm waiting for the stuff to go on sale.. Anyway, I was ...

Black
    2000 Z28 M6

Well its more than $70 difference honestly, because i'm waiting for the stuff to go on sale..

Anyway, I was considering buying the UMI bars and then taking that extra $120 i saved b/w strano and UMI and buying UMI Non-adjustable LCA's

any thoughts on this?

Mr. Strano, I've been meaning to give you a call. I will call you within the next week or so hopefully to talk to you about it more.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

I've been talking to Sam for over 10 years and he has provided me with honest detailed information, and I actually used his knowledge and expertise on my current f-body.

My first f-body was my 93 Z28 6-speed, took others advise on how great their setup was, even bought the items suggested to me and was HORRIBLY disappointed. I ended up selling the LT1 and when I got my 01SS I decided I was only going to get the BEST suspension parts I could afford, and through Sam advice and expertise I got me a fucking BAD-ASS canyon carver that has walked by M3's M5's G35's G37's sti's and have gotten to a point where I can be right up with GT2's & GT3's, they leave me on the straights but I catch up to 'em in the lower speed twisties, and I'm VERY pleased with that.

I just need more horsepower now
    The Black 2001 SS #5697
    T-tops, 6-spd/B&M ripper, ARH LT's/GMMG/CME, Volant, Koni DA's & GC coilovers, Strano frt & rear sways, G2(SFC's w/v-braces, STB, adj PHR), Wilwood 6-piston red calipers frnt brakes w/13" 2-pc rotors, RKSport(clear front & rear corners, c-f grill), chrome Z06 wheels

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am