Results 1 to 3 of 3

Need to replace slave cylinder

This is a discussion on Need to replace slave cylinder within the Manual Transmission forums, part of the Drivetrain category; This may be a dumb question, but, does the tranny have to be dropped to change the slave cylinder?...

  1. #1
    USMC Y2K_CAMARO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rocky Point, NC
    Posts
    1,399

    Silver
    2000 Camaro Z28

    Need to replace slave cylinder

    This may be a dumb question, but, does the tranny have to be dropped to change the slave cylinder?

  2. #2
    Member marksls1ta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    pikeville, kentucky
    Posts
    701

    black
    1998 trans am

    yeah it has to be pulled to change it.

    Thanks,

    Mark

  3. #3
    USMC Y2K_CAMARO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rocky Point, NC
    Posts
    1,399

    Silver
    2000 Camaro Z28

    Ok. Thanks bud

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mastery Cylinder or Slave cylinder problem?
    By chris5 in forum General Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 10:59 PM
  2. Question: Clutch and slave cylinder replace
    By YellowJacket in forum GTO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2012, 04:11 PM
  3. c5 slave cylinder
    By 99-SS-Conv in forum Corvette
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2008, 12:21 AM
  4. LS2 slave cylinder
    By black2002ws6 in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2008, 06:45 PM
  5. Anyone replace Clutch master or slave cylinders?
    By WS6speedpaul in forum Manual Transmission
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-02-2005, 05:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •