Results 1 to 8 of 8

Me and Fierce-LS1 are doing tranny swap m6 to a4

This is a discussion on Me and Fierce-LS1 are doing tranny swap m6 to a4 within the Manual Transmission forums, part of the Drivetrain category; Me and Fierce LS1 (Voltan) are swapping trannys, his used to be an auto but now is m6 with m6 ...

  1. #1
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    san diego
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,632

    black
    01 ws6

    Me and Fierce-LS1 are doing tranny swap m6 to a4

    Me and Fierce LS1 (Voltan) are swapping trannys, his used to be an auto but now is m6 with m6 harness.. mine is A4, so we swapped out the trannys AND wire harness, so now my car has m6 harness and m6 tranny (well not yet but in progress) and his car has the auto tranny and harness already installed and fully plugged in... but when we turn the key to the on position, no indicators light flash or anything, nor will the car start, but all other electronics work, got any ideas?

  2. #2
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ATCharming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rockford, IL
    Age
    26
    Posts
    8,303

    Silver
    2000 Camaro SS

    subscribed as id also like to know. i may be buying an m6 car and i possibly will swap in an a4

  3. #3
    Senior Member Justin23454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Virginia beach
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,963

    SOM
    1998 Trans Am

    why swap an m6 for an a4?

  4. #4
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    san diego
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,632

    black
    01 ws6

    He was originally an A4 and he wanted to go back to stock, so thats why

  5. #5
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ATCharming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rockford, IL
    Age
    26
    Posts
    8,303

    Silver
    2000 Camaro SS

    Quote Originally Posted by eddielb View Post
    He was originally an A4 and he wanted to go back to stock, so thats why
    same here lol
    plus the fact that stalled autos launch much better, they are more convenient, and more consistant

  6. #6
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    san diego
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,632

    black
    01 ws6

    but in my opinion no where near as fun as a manual car -

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Columbia, MO
    Posts
    111

    Medium Blue Metallic
    1999 Pontiac Trans Am

    When I took out the stereo of my old car the same thing happened. The first time it was a blown (gauges) fuse. The second time it turned out to just be a bad ground from one of the connections (I removed most of the dash because I had lots of shit wired in: alarm, scrambler, valentine, CB, etc). Try cleaning and regrounding the relevant gauge cluster wires. I hope that is all it is or else you are bucked.

  8. #8
    Ebaaaaaaaaa Speedy_Gonzales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    11,019

    Black
    2014 Camaro 1LS

    Quote Originally Posted by eddielb View Post
    but in my opinion no where near as fun as a manual car -
    true but m gets old after a while

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: about ls1 tranny swap
    By MOOREOFSTEHPEN in forum Corvette
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 08:24 PM
  2. Tranny Swap
    By Al Hazz in forum Automatic Transmission
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-06-2009, 07:18 PM
  3. v6 to v8 tranny swap.
    By 95Fyrebyrd in forum Automatic Transmission
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 07:11 AM
  4. Tranny Swap?
    By KitDunagan in forum Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2006, 11:51 AM
  5. tranny swap
    By bmoney in forum General Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-27-2005, 06:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •