Results 1 to 7 of 7

drain plug

This is a discussion on drain plug within the Manual Transmission forums, part of the Drivetrain category; does anyone know what size and thread size the drain plug is on the t56 i want to put a ...

  1. #1
    Member 2000dreambird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    618

    silver/black
    00 trans am,SLP,Ws6

    drain plug

    does anyone know what size and thread size the drain plug is on the t56 i want to put a fluid sensor there so i can read tranny temp

  2. #2
    expensive tires az gt eater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    1,951

    white
    04 2500 4x4 crew cab

    should have asked two days ago, i had mine out on fri.... wouldnt it be easier to put in the fill plug, though? it would be higher, and you wouldnt have to drop tranny fluid to service/install it.
    Quote Originally Posted by SiggyZ View Post
    Try roasting your crow. It'll be easier to get down.
    Quote Originally Posted by GTP231 View Post
    I like grilling mine with a nice brown sugar based rub

  3. #3
    Member 2000dreambird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    618

    silver/black
    00 trans am,SLP,Ws6

    Quote Originally Posted by az gt eater View Post
    should have asked two days ago, i had mine out on fri.... wouldnt it be easier to put in the fill plug, though? it would be higher, and you wouldnt have to drop tranny fluid to service/install it.
    Ya but it's not going to sit in the fluid at the fill point would it?

  4. #4
    Senior Member ss~zoso~ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    )
    Posts
    9,128

    SS: NBM, tan top
    1998-SS, 2010 Jetta TDI

    na the fill hole wouldn't' provide sufficient soaking / temp readings

    why do you want to know the fluid temp? If you have a proper fluid level your temps should be fine, what can you do about it anyways if it reads too hot?

  5. #5
    Senior Member ss~zoso~ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    )
    Posts
    9,128

    SS: NBM, tan top
    1998-SS, 2010 Jetta TDI

    you're not just trying to fill holes in an aftermarket pillar cluster are you? haha

  6. #6
    Member 2000dreambird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    618

    silver/black
    00 trans am,SLP,Ws6

    i have a set of interceptor gauges on the way and they run off the OBDII they will read tranny temp but i need to put a sensor in it if i had a A4 it would already have the sensor.i just like my gadgets and i want to get the most out of it that i can.

  7. #7
    expensive tires az gt eater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    1,951

    white
    04 2500 4x4 crew cab

    Ummmmm,good point.
    Quote Originally Posted by 2000dreambird View Post
    Ya but it's not going to sit in the fluid at the fill point would it?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. oil drain plug won't back out
    By 98TransAmWs-6 in forum General Help
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 06:01 PM
  2. Help: Junk on my Drain Plug
    By third_shift|studios in forum Internal Engine
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 11:35 AM
  3. Question: Oil Drain Plug location?
    By iceman504 in forum General Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 05:23 PM
  4. Transmission pan w/ drain plug *******
    By LETHALxLS1 in forum Automatic Transmission
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2006, 01:53 PM
  5. oil drain plug size
    By JoeRiceKillr in forum General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2006, 02:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •