Results 1 to 4 of 4

Wanting to switch over a m6 to a 350 turbo

This is a discussion on Wanting to switch over a m6 to a 350 turbo within the Automatic Transmission forums, part of the Drivetrain category; Will this work with my 99 camaro and what changes will i have to make....

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Age
    42
    Posts
    23

    Black
    2004 Infiniti g35

    Wanting to switch over a m6 to a 350 turbo

    Will this work with my 99 camaro and what changes will i have to make.

  2. #2
    BlackHawk T/A
    Guest
    Why not a 400?

  3. #3
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Age
    37
    Posts
    26

    Red-orange metallic
    1998 Firebird Formula

    It will work. You'll need to add a metal plate over the hole in your floorboard to mount your shifter. Possibly modify your M6 crossmember or just buy an BMR unit with tq arm provision.(unless you have an aftermarket tq arm) If you get a 9" tailshaft tranny(th350), you can use your stock driveshaft.

    When I did a A4 to th350 swap.. I had to

    Delete codes pertaining to the 4L60E
    install ratchet shifter
    set up tranny to work with electronic speedo
    buy a new driveshaft
    mod my A4 crossmember
    buy new th350 converter
    buy a Lokar Dipstick
    run a vaccum line from back of intake
    install tranny cooler

    with the m6 you wont have to worry about the tranny codes.
    You'll have to splice into your clutch pedal switch to start the car and hook up your reverse wiring for the back up lights to come on.

  4. #4
    RED98WS6
    Guest
    Question for you guys. I am thinking of doing the same thing. I was going to swap someone my M6 for their built 4L60E. But starting hearing that even
    4L60E, no matter how much their built up, tends to crap out eventually.

    My question is: does anyone know what the limitations are of a 'built' TH350?

    I'm leaning towards a TH400 since I feel like the TH350, even when built to the hilt, has some limitations as the 4L60E does...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wire from stop lamp switch to turn/hazard switch?
    By swisscheese in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 12:22 AM
  2. Wanting a new car.
    By jperkins812 in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2007, 07:02 AM
  3. FS: Nitrous Outlet switch panel & WOT switch
    By MagicMan in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-28-2006, 09:12 AM
  4. Wanting to Add 2 12's and a amp, What should i do?
    By John2005 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-27-2005, 08:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •