Results 1 to 11 of 11

trans go hd2 input

This is a discussion on trans go hd2 input within the Automatic Transmission forums, part of the Drivetrain category; im thinkin about installing a trans go hd2 kit... i just wanted to know if theres anything i should kno ...

  1. #1
    OOHHH YEAH! jray0305usa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    toledo ohio
    Age
    31
    Posts
    253

    black
    99 z28 a4

    trans go hd2 input

    im thinkin about installing a trans go hd2 kit... i just wanted to know if theres anything i should kno up front before i commit and get balls deep into it... like how many spacers and is it ok on stock servos? not race car just lookin for firmer shifts trans life and squawk the tires... any input is appreciated... ( or jack this thread and talk about something cooler...lol)

  2. #2
    Member TA98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    863

    Black
    1998 Trans Am

    I wanna know the exaact same thing.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    sc
    Posts
    36

    Black/Charcoil stripes
    2001 Trans Am WS6

    i had mine put in by my local trans guy just make sure you have torque managment taken off on your tune afterwards or you wont be "squawking" any tires

  4. #4
    OOHHH YEAH! jray0305usa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    toledo ohio
    Age
    31
    Posts
    253

    black
    99 z28 a4

    Quote Originally Posted by ssman00 View Post
    i had mine put in by my local trans guy just make sure you have torque managment taken off on your tune afterwards or you wont be "squawking" any tires
    good to kno... i dunt get the point of torque managment anyway...

  5. #5
    Member fieropope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    union mo
    Posts
    183

    white
    01 formula

    i agree the torque management should come off, but a firm shift can be achieved without a formall shift kit in these cars just by simply flipping the arrangement of the accumulator piston. guaranteed to sqwak the tires . and if you going to hav a trans guy do this any way justhave him do thatinsead of the shift kit and a fluid change its right there by the filter , but thats just my 2c

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Vicksburg. Ms.
    Posts
    433

    pewter
    99 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by fieropope View Post
    i agree the torque management should come off, but a firm shift can be achieved without a formall shift kit in these cars just by simply flipping the arrangement of the accumulator piston. guaranteed to sqwak the tires . and if you going to hav a trans guy do this any way justhave him do thatinsead of the shift kit and a fluid change its right there by the filter , but thats just my 2c
    Just make sure you or they don't go no more than 1/2 turn or your traction control will kick in and there want be no barking of the tires.I did mines and 1/2 was too much I ended up with 1/4 turn. Wish i had gone just alittle bit more.Write down the amount of turns so if you every git a tune you can have it done. But I have been told you need to return it back to stock location before you have it done.It was just where I wanted at frist but I had to always turn off the traction control or I got feed back from the gas pedal.every time it shifted.No more than 1/2 turn. you will see why.

  7. #7
    Member fieropope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    union mo
    Posts
    183

    white
    01 formula

    streetfighter are you talking about turning up the epc sol? cause yeah 1/4 turn is about all you would ever want to do , any more and you run the risk of breaking the pump rotor , i flipped the accum. and spring and turned the epc a 1/4 turn and itl rock 3rd if its damp ,i just turn the trac cont. off when i get in the car ,and if i dont i get pushed off the pedal when it hits second , then i turn it off lol

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Member fieropope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    union mo
    Posts
    183

    white
    01 formula

    Quote Originally Posted by 900HPBIRD View Post

  10. #10
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    29

    White
    2000 Trans Am

    i just bought the same trans go hd2 kit..i looked in the box and damnn thats a lot of stuff to change..much more then normal trans go kit, should i sell it and just do the modifications you guys talked about?

  11. #11
    Member fieropope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    union mo
    Posts
    183

    white
    01 formula

    if your up for drillin holes, taking out the servo cover(which is a bitch)to instal a shim that does nothing but wear your band more.and changing more things than you ever need to change go for it. but really what i said to do here will give you exactly what your wanting and since ive done too many 4l60e's it only took me 10 min to do . i pulled my car in the shop as a soft shifting turd 10 min later pulled out down the road hit second an left a 4 foot posi mark on the road on 3/4 tread tires. so ya itll do what ya want.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need input on cat...
    By 20ws6speed01 in forum Corvette
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2011, 12:35 PM
  2. input shaft input
    By Ramairgod84 in forum Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 04:54 PM
  3. Need input
    By biga0206 in forum LT1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 05:57 AM
  4. Input Shaft Trans....6spd
    By T/Akickazz in forum Texas Members
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2006, 10:25 PM
  5. input please
    By kthmc33 in forum Firebird / WS6
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 12:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •