artic white/black stripes
    97 TA

need a little more help

so ever since i bought my TA from this guy i have been doing little fixes here and there since the only thing he upkept was the engine...

anyways im almost done now just need to do a brake flush and get new rear brake calibers since they are completely destroyed but there is one other problem that im not sure what it is

its really hard to turn my bird kind of like its fighting back then gives in and when i do turn it, it makes a really loud whining sort of groning noise...

i thought it might have something to do with my axel or rods and pinions but then again im not sure im not very good at this yet

any help would be appreciated and thanks for all the help you guys have given me already you guys are great

Detailing + Design third_shift|studios's Avatar

My life is a
    Ben Stiller movie.

add power steering fluid =)

97 TA

Quote Originally Posted by third_shift|studios View Post
    add power steering fluid =)
    did that a little while ago probably about a month or maybe two would it drain out that quickly?

97 TA

by the way once i get her all fixed up going to be coming to you for some of those awesome emblems you make

Black
    1999 Trans am

Look under the car, you have a broken boot on the rack and pinion and the seal is gone. I'll bet you will see fluid under the car that has blown all over the bottom drivers side. should not have any oil residue down there.
    Or one of you hoses to the pump is leaking. Just had the same problem this week.

Third shift, if you have to add fluid you should still fix the leak.
    Last edited by cam man; 05-08-2009 at 05:14 AM.

Drivin It Like I Stole It JWSmythe's Avatar

Pewter
    '00 TransAm WS/6

My friend had the same problem on her [00 Camaro SS.

She had gone out to a birthday party in the woods. Now by woods, I'm not just suggesting paved roads with some trees. You turn off the highway, and drive 20 miles on dirt trails.