Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

Help me Pick and deside

I am about to order new Stall convertors and new rear tires. I have a 2001 Camaro SS with some bold ons, stock rear end and shiftkit. 330whp 339wtq. I was reading about what kind of stall convertors are the best ones and i want to go with a 3600 SS yank. My car is a DD car but i do not drive it a lot. Maby 250 miles a week. I take it to the track few times a year but not a lot. Now is that convertor good for me? and how about the tires? i was thinking about the M/T ET Street radials, is that good for street or is there anything better? If i get this two things, would i need to worry about my rearend going out or anything els breaking on me? i am kinda new in this but im reading a lot about diff things on this site and trying to learn more. thx

Sunset Orange Metalic
    2002 Firehawk

Talk to John at Fuddle Racing - real information - real prices - best convertors and best service - I have bought 2 now

2005 GTO M6 Black
    2000 Z28 A4 Red

Good choice in stall but you will really need to look into a rear end if you launch it on slicks.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

Yah i talked to speed inc and thy saied that my rearend would be fine even if i had around 400rwhp, but i was reading some post on here and a lot of people say that it wont hold up. I picked the 3600 yank cuz a lot of people are happy with is driving everyday. i would go with a 3200 but its same money and if i get 3600 would it be that much of a diff for DD??? thx for helping

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by slims00ls1z28 View Post
    Good choice in stall but you will really need to look into a rear end if you launch it on slicks.
    hey thx for the help. so the Yank 3600 wont give me any problems for DD and its a good DD conv. ?

Red
    1998 Camaro SS