red
    1999 WS6

welding up true duals

I've seen true dual X-pipe kits from summit and jegs for around $100. I was wondering if anyone has welded up there own or should i just order one already done. I,ve done welding and metal work before but never on exaust. Any tips sugestions would be helpful

Red
    1998 Z28

well i'm no expert but when i got my silverados exhaust done i took it to a shop got to know the guy told him what i wanted and he made a 50 state legal exhaust that sounded mean and it cost me 500 bucks from the collectors back all welded that was two years ago and it still shines up like new. the ones you buy in jegs are nice don't get me wrong but i prefer the custom approach to exhaust.... just my 0.02

d james