Black
    02 WS6 TA

Question Need Exhaust Advise

Ok, first I am a maintenance mechanic, I work on machines all day so I am machincally inclined. What exhaust kits are out there,that I can just drop the stock factory crap and install the new kit without mods. I dont have to worry about emissions where I live so converters I can and will do without. And are there header kits out there that bolt up fairly easy. I do have a welder, so that wont be an issue either.

White
    1998 Trans Am

Cat Back

Any cat back kit will bolt or weld right in. Borla, Magnaflo, GMMG, stainless works, mostly depends on the sound you want. I prefer welding over those cheap clamps.
    As for the headers I'm not sure how hard they are to install without a lift. I had mine down since I paint cars and can't tie up room at my shop fooling around with my exhaust. I would have lost more than what I paid to have it all installed.
    1998 Trans Am 85k miles.
    Bolt ons, MS3 113LSA cam, Circle D Stall, Tune, Modified WS6 style hood, Full Suspension, 6000k HID's, Clear Side Markers w/ Leds, Led 3rd Brake Light and 18" AR Staggered Killer Wheels w/ BFG KDW NT's.- Weekend Toy/DD
    02 Trailblazer -Sold
    09 Ram 1500 CC - Sold
    09 Cobalt SS/TC - Sold
    13 ram 1500 LoneStar CC 4x4 - Magnaflow, K&N,and more to come-DD/Toy

Black
    1998 Trans Am

If you buy headers most either come with a Y pipe that will bolt up to the factory cat-back location or they offer one. There are many companies out there that offer exhaust systems, it just depends on what type of sound you like. Loud and raspy, soft and mellow, or anything in between.

Black
    02 WS6 TA