Thread: more power???

white
    1999 Z28

more power???

I have a 99 z28 with SLP intake, granatelli z06 mass air flow sensor,8.5mm spark plug wires, pacesetter long tube headers, pacesetter ory Y-pipe, magnaflow catback exhaust, kyb 8 point adjustable shocks, SLP subframe connectors, lous short stick,k&n air filter z06 17" wheels, SLP sport suspension springs, O2 extension wires, O2 eliminators, CAGS! skip shift eliminator,V-Plus voltage Booster and bosch Platinum plugs. now having said that i didnt puts any of it in, it was all done by the previous owner. what can or yet should i do to make this a bigger badder car without having to drain my wallet cuz im a college student and dont have a ton of money???

any help or insight would be greatly appreciated!!!!

On your ass flashing
    my highbeams

Tell us how much money you have and we'll tell you what you can do.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sarge View Post
    Look at her Moms ass.....it is more accurate than a crystal ball.....is this where I wanna be in 25 years
    Quote Originally Posted by Sarge View Post
    Oh I forgot. You kids invented sex/drugs and rock n roll. We just wandered around holding our dicks waiting for you punk ass blowhards to come along and tell us what to do.

white
    1999 Z28

Quote Originally Posted by c5z28 View Post

im 21, in college and work as a server at the local chilis resteraunt.... so basically not alot.

ide like to go fast and reliable if it takes time to build up the money i need for good quality then so be it!!!

white
    1999 Z28

oh and p.s. im kind of a newbie so if you could dumb it down for me that would be great

On your ass flashing
    my highbeams

yep. An ls-6 manifold would net you about 10rwhp and set you back about $300. You will throw codes since the egr will be deleted but nothing crippling.

white
    1999 Z28

not to worried about codes, thnx. anything else???

On your ass flashing
    my highbeams