Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Just installed my Lt's And Ory..couple questions

This is a discussion on Just installed my Lt's And Ory..couple questions within the External Engine forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by dennis ss My car is not raspy at all. I think the borla muffler has alot to ...

Black
    69 Camaro, 99 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by dennis ss View Post
    My car is not raspy at all. I think the borla muffler has alot to do with it, I know they are pretty high pitched in sound. I have a flowmaster and the tone is very deep. I was worried when I had the cats cut out but I have no rasp at all. I like the loud exhaust but its mostly personal preference
    Sometimes i like it haha Well today i took it to the track and it is faster than before. I did a 13.4 and missed 4th gear cause my clutch got stuck to the floor. Great! haha 13.4 at 93mph with a 2.024 60ft time. I gotta probably change my clutch fluid and i know the drill mod but it seems like alot of work. But either way ran alot better. Not really sure why it got stuck to the floor but oh well

Black
    2000 WS6 6spd Hooker LT

See, it really does run quicker. The track tells all, unlike the dyno.

Black
    69 Camaro, 99 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by Too Fast View Post
    See, it really does run quicker. The track tells all, unlike the dyno.
    You dont think a tune would help even more? I just don't see how it won't help a lot either way These headers ate growing on me just like you said great fit just I gotta bend the y cause its hitting my floor under the driver's side I'm glad I got them now
    Last edited by Camaro69Mac; 06-17-2010 at 12:35 PM.

Black
    2002 Trans am WS6 pkg

I felt the loss of power too, guess I'm right there next to u in the crazy bin

Quote Originally Posted by blackbird0230 View Post
    I felt the loss of power too, guess I'm right there next to u in the crazy bin