2001 camaro Z28

Intake, exhaust?

hey, i just got a 2001 camaro z28 with a 6-speed. it is bone stock right now. i want to do catback, intake, and gears for now and later on do LT headers. Is the pacesetter exh. any good or should i with flowmaster or hooker? does the slp intake lid do anything? im gonna do the free ram-air mod too. what are the best money for hp mods for the ls1. im new to the ls1's, coming from supercharged mustangs
    thanks

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

01 and 02 models have the LS6 intake already. The LS6 intake provides about 10-15 RWHP more than the LS1 intake. There is no real need to swap your intake out until you get into heads/cam and then you can move up to a Fast 90/90 or 92/92 setup.

The SLP lid or any aftermarket lid provides about 10 RWHP over the stock induction as well.

Pacesetter long tubes are very good headers for the LS1. Headers and exhaust provide about 20-30 RWHP for the LS1. Most people will steer you away from the Flowmaster for fbodies and tell you Hooker, Magnaflow, Borla, Corsa or some other catback.

Best mods to do for a M6 LS1:

1. Sub frame connectors (no glory, but necessary for fbodies)
    2. Headers/off road ypipe/catback
    3. Pro 5.0 shifter and a short throw
    4. Clutch
    5. 12 bolt or 9 inch rearend

I wouldn't even waste my time or money putting gears into a M6/LS1 10 bolt combo. Might as well save now for an upgraded rearend and fix the weak link of the fbody now. You are pissing money away on putting gears into a 10 bolt that has a manual tranny.

i agree with preston ^^^^^^

Red
    2002 Camaro Z28

Thumbs up