Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

GRANATELLI MAF sensor.

This is a discussion on GRANATELLI MAF sensor. within the External Engine forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by 666ws6 I lived the GMAF prophecy for awhile... then I got a tune and found it to ...

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by 666ws6 View Post
    I lived the GMAF prophecy for awhile... then I got a tune and found it to be running me very very lean. I went back to a stock maf and whamo, ran perfect and smooth again. Big SOTP difference at WOT. My A/F ratio back in the safe zone!
    Do you remember what your a/f ratio was the GMAF?

Arctic White
    2000 Z28

What this thread is still alive... WoW...

Awaiting Activation

black
    2000 Z28

what damage can it cause? i've been running mine for about three years now. could this be whats causing the clicking noise at high rpms?

NBM
    2000 Trans Am Ws6 #2946

Quote Originally Posted by Y2KPewterSS View Post
    Do you remember what your a/f ratio was the GMAF?
    I couldn't recall the actual A/F value. I have my EFI logs, but can't seem to show the AF ratio. My O2 sensor voltages at WOT were down near 0.0006 V and then once I got the stock MAF back in, I was running 0.9 V on both sides at WOT. (If that helps)

Black
    1999 TA WS.6

Quote Originally Posted by 666ws6 View Post
    I couldn't recall the actual A/F value. I have my EFI logs, but can't seem to show the AF ratio. My O2 sensor voltages at WOT were down near 0.0006 V and then once I got the stock MAF back in, I was running 0.9 V on both sides at WOT. (If that helps)
    EFI live.... booooooo.

I would love to see back to back runs. If anyone has one of these awesome, magical MAFS that they realized they were better off without.... and want to send to me we will do a cool test.... (maybe).