Results 1 to 5 of 5

anyone ever get dtc after ls6 intake swap?

This is a discussion on anyone ever get dtc after ls6 intake swap? within the External Engine forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; i got p0121 after ls6 intake install. also the traction control off light stays on and when i put the ...

  1. #1

    anyone ever get dtc after ls6 intake swap?

    i got p0121 after ls6 intake install. also the traction control off light stays on and when i put the car in drive it surges on and off meaning the idle is funky. i already know what this code means to a certain extent. anyone?
    01 SS A4 3.23-LID-CAI-LTS-ORY-CB-STALL-TUNED-326rwh,335rwt
    60'-1.666, 1/4-11.918@112.83MPH

  2. #2
    2004 HEAD/CAM CTS-V 9t8z28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    doylestown, Pa
    Posts
    6,818

    SILVER
    2004 CTS-V

    DTC P0121 TP Sensor Circuit Insufficient Activity
    What else did you do besides install the intake?

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by 9t8z28 View Post
    DTC P0121 TP Sensor Circuit Insufficient Activity
    What else did you do besides install the intake?
    I remover egr and air.

  4. #4
    The Bandit Wesman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,033

    SGM
    1998 Trans Am WS6

    I just installed my LS6 intake this weekend. It was pretty straight forward, the worst part was unhooking everything from the back of the stock intake and getting all te harnesses/fuel rails out of the way.

    Only code I got is for the EGR, since it isn't hooked up.

    The DTC for P0121 is "Throttle Position Sensor A Circuit Range/Performance", so I would check to make sure you hooked the harness back up to the TPS. If it is hooked up, pull it apart, clean it with some MAF/electronics cleaner, and pt it back in. Maybe it just has a bad connection.

  5. #5
    problem solved. these problems i was having was ALL because i rewired my map sensor wire harness wrong after i ripped it out on accident trying to take the intake out the 3rd fucking time It is confirmed, a messed up map sensor wire will set off a tps code.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: HOW TO: Swap stock intake with LS6 intake
    By thechad125 in forum General Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-26-2013, 04:17 AM
  2. Question: Ls6 Intake swap
    By Promise517 in forum External Engine
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 08:50 AM
  3. intake swap ?
    By jeffz0rz in forum External Engine
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 05:01 PM
  4. ls6 intake swap
    By lonsr13 in forum General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 08:34 PM
  5. LS1 to LS6 intake swap.
    By gnomee in forum External Engine
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2006, 10:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •