I know, i know if you have to ask its too much, but......

I recently totalled my 98' T/a that was putting down roughly 375 to the ground. I plan on getting a vette, but for now a bucket to get me from pt.A to pt.B. Im a 20 something college student going from waiting tables 25k-30k a year to a new commision based job hopefully making 50k-60k a year. What do you do and/or make annually to afford your vette plus mods? I'm curious what a comfortable salary I would have to earn to afford a vette.

Thanks for any help
    Jason

Nik

red
    2001 corvette

ha I afford mine on your waiting salary! paid 17,000 great deal and save up for mods. payments are 250 a month as long as you look around they r easily affordable!

Hows your insurance?

Nik

red
    2001 corvette

I pay 160 or so for the vette full coverage and a 97 cavalier liability only together. ha with a laundry list of tickets last ticket was 115 in a 65!

115 wow, I always wondered if Id channel my inner Steve McQueen while doing 100+ and lets say ''try not to get caught" but then I remember Oh yeah, "I'm not on a hollywood set". But you do have that 1% urge

Bowling Green Metallic
    2000, Corvette

As someone who took a 100% commission job right out of college, I can only say be wary.

It would be very unfortunate if you got the car before you had a chance to see the kind of money you'll actually be making. That being said, you sure did make good money waiting tables, IMO.

I had a few friends that right out of college they continued to wait tables. The reason was they could make more money waiting tables than if they got a 'real' job and started their career. Eventually they realized though they were making decent money now, the amount would never change in the future. Essentially making good money now while sacrificing future earnings. Also, you're not learning or developing any new skills while you work there either. But I digress.