pewter
    99 vette

gotta have mods for a 99 C5?

So I'm new to the LS1 family and was wanting to know what the best bang for the buck mods are on these things. By that I mean go fast mods not cosmetic stuff. I just picked up a 99 it is pretty much stock except for z06 wheels and a brake upgrade. Iv'e been messing with mustangs for the past 10 years and I got kinda bored with them so I'm trying to learn these things. Any advice would be great thanks.

Jet Stream Blue
    2009 Lingenfelter ZR1

Welcome! It really depends on how much you want to spend. If your on a budget, I would do a cold air intake and some headers. Have fun!

pewter
    99 vette

I'm assuming long tubes? Which ones fit the best on the vettes? I am not concerned about the money this is a vette not a stang so I'm not doing stuff on a budget. I would like to keep it N/A for now, so suggestions on the headers would be great and also for a CAI, also I was looking at the bbk intake with 80mm t/b is this a worth while upgrade also?

Every day is a gift-enjoy preston1980's Avatar

Torch Red
    1999 Corvette Hardtop

Quote Originally Posted by MachWon View Post
    I'm assuming long tubes? Which ones fit the best on the vettes? I am not concerned about the money this is a vette not a stang so I'm not doing stuff on a budget. I would like to keep it N/A for now, so suggestions on the headers would be great and also for a CAI, also I was looking at the bbk intake with 80mm t/b is this a worth while upgrade also?
    i recently added the Borla Stingers, and a Haltech Stinger CAI to my 99 Vette. I can tell a little horsepower differance, but the sound is wonderful.