Pewter
    1999 Corvette Coupe

Box Stock 'vette

Hey Guys / Gals:

I'm new to thing thing so here goes.

After 40 years of waiting and dreamin' we finally got our 'vette. Box stock as I said in the title with only a Borla Stinger to make some sound. Sooo, what is the easiest way to make more power. My goal is to retain the DEPENDABILITY (don't want to strand the wife). Is it all about air flow? What is the most restrictive point to start with and then the next, etc. to "open up her lungs"?

Looking for advice.
    jackmac

Black SVT & Silver WS6
    2003 SVT Cobra & 2002 WS6

1st you have to ask your self just how much HP you want and how much money you want to devote to the project. I mean, you could do some nit picky stuff. Mass Air Meter, throttle body, K&N, long tubes for around 3 or 4 grand. (I think.. I don’t drive a vett) or if you have some money and want a substantial gain go with some head’s and cam’s (and of course all the things listed above)… I don’t know much about them (head’s and cam’s so im not gonna say any more about them.. you might say that head’s and cam’s aren’t to ‘DEPENDABIL’ but you could go with a ‘srteet strip’ setup as they call it.. but you might just want to look around on the site and go from there…
    No replacement for displacement.

Click for full size

Blk/blk
    2007 Z06

How bout you tell us a little about your Vette first?

NBM
    2000 Vette

Since you mentioned you don't want to strand your wife in it, going to assume you don't want to make major changes.

So one of the cheaper options and will get you another 20-25HP, would be to change out the intake. Get more air in with the Vararam, Halltech or Vortex from $400-250 depending on which one you go with.

TJ

02 Mag Red