blue
    2002 camaro ss

is worth cutting out cats on a 02 ss with cme and manifolds

hp and sound?

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Welcome!

You'll have to tune out the rear O2 sensors. Anything that cuts down on restriction is going to help, but a catback and LT's are what you really want.

blue
    2002 camaro ss

which LT and cat back would you go with

Black / White
    '00 T/A M6/'19 Hemi Truck

Quote Originally Posted by BLUE02SS View Post
    which LT and cat back would you go with
    That really depends on what tone and how loud you want it. Everybody has an opinion but I would go with something stainless or ceramic. It'll cost more up front, but it'll look good and hold up a lot longer... can't go wrong with pacesetter LT's in my opinion. I run LT's with an offroad Y pipe "you'll need that with no cats" and I have a flowmaster cat back...everybody tells me my car sounds great.

The sound is louder without cats... as for horsepower it's not going to make a huge difference. The long tubes are what will make the biggest HP difference...
    2000 Black TA M6 - LT's, ORY, UMI Short Stick, TT2's, Drilled/Slotted Rotors, Braided Lines, and Tuned by Vengeance SCCA and Car Show Approved
    2019 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Laramie Limited
    2015 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Sport Premium Hemi - Sold
    2010 Hemi Crew Cab Sport Premium - Tuner and HID's - Sold
    06 Quad Cab HHHHemi - Sold
    99 Hugger Orange Camaro - Sold
    97 Camaro - Sold

blue
    2002 camaro ss

Does flowmaster offer a true dual exhaust that will work on a convertible with CME?

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

As posted, exhaust is all a matter of preferences. I really like Magnaflow and Pypes, but can't stand anything with a Flowmaster (talking in general and not just F-bodies). Something to also think about - an electric cutout gives our car the best of both worlds and is probably my favorite mod. I can control the sound with the push of a button.

Gray/ White