Thread: Window motor

silver
    '02 Firebird Formula

Window motor

Is this to-good-to-be-true?
    I was PM'd by a gentleman on a different car site that lives in the same state as I do, and this is what he has to say........

The window motors I'm using in the 4th gens are stock Corvette motors. I do have to modify them slightly to work with the plate/regulator.

My hope is to sell these local, because I'm already having issues with coaching someone through replacement.

I'm not some huge company looking to push a new product. I'm a former GM dealership mechanic that came up with an idea

I can't figure out how to add pictures on here. I'll figure it out tomorrow when I'm at my home computer.

(I did see some pictures of window motors he sent me on facebook but I can't find them now).

Then a day later he wrote me...............

Are you familiar with replacing window motors? Insulation is easy, with the only issue being you must pull out some of the motor wiring pigtail out of the harness to make it longer. The corvette motors I use, also use the same wiring connector at the motor. It's basically "plug and play"

If you would like me to make some kits up, let me know. Or if you'd like to wait till August for the Nationals, that's fine too.

I use Cardone new motors. I have verified they are the same as ACdelco, GM, ACI. Basically ACI makes all new motors, but they are put into different boxes.. Cardone is the least expensive I've found. I do slight motor modification to property align this set up.

I do do need to know what year car these will go into. The 3rd and 4th gen uses different number of teeth on the gear

So you'd be buying the complete kit from me(motor, adapter plate and hardware)

$110 for 2 kits and USPS shipping. I'm not making much money here, but that's not why I'm doing this.

The question I have is what you guys think about this?
    Last edited by pajeff02; 01-28-2017 at 09:31 AM. Reason: Corrected thread title

Black & Blue