Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

who has the best meth kit

This is a discussion on who has the best meth kit within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by 99transamC/FIA ... Frost why are you always the frist one on here to bash what you dont ...

LS1.com Sponsor
    GM Tuner

Quote Originally Posted by 99transamC/FIA View Post
    Frost why are you always the frist one on here to bash what you dont use.If the pump Alky uses has to be rebuilded before you can use it, I would like to know why dont they do their homework a find something that is right for that app.
    Seeing as Snow uses the same pump... I guess you have done the homework to find a unit that works as-is that is similarly priced? I have been through piecing kits together, and I couldn't source one better myself.

You make it sound like I have no right to talk about them becuase you assume I have no background to speak from. I have put Snow's kit on more than one car in the past, and I have been a part of over a dozen setups (I tuned them) that ran Snow. All of them that are friends or that I still keep up with are on replacements pumps, not one or two. One of my best friends hurt his stock bottom end 3 (prolly 3+, but while) years ago when his Snow pump quit on his second pass on a 100deg day, he lost a ringland. This was a rebuilt Powerdyne setup at 7-8psi, and if you didn't know, they have no intercooler, so the meth was especially critical to him. That same day, on the previous pass, for whatever reason, during his burnout, he lost a line but fortunately caught it before the pass and stabbed it back in. His car was the one in particular that I mentioned grabbing another 90deg air fitting for after the first one broke. Random other issues include, in their simple kit, the small clear and black plastic semi-adjustable pressure switch that lost it's repeatability in a month on a daily driver. At 3psi it was fine, but with an on/off system, full on at