Red
    2001 Trans Am

Trufiber hoods any good?

I'm thinking about getting a Trufiber WS6 hood from ws6store.com since they have a pretty good deal on it. Just wanted some opinions on this particular brand. thanks

Black
    2001 Trans Am (sold)

I have no experience with True Fiber but most aftermarket hoods (my own WS9 included) seems they need a alot more prep and work before paint than a genuine GM one would.

215 heads,ms4cam,102 fast 2000ls1tranz's Avatar

White
    2000 trans am

Quote Originally Posted by patriot1136 View Post
    I'm thinking about getting a Trufiber WS6 hood from ws6store.com since they have a pretty good deal on it. Just wanted some opinions on this particular brand. thanks
    hey didu ever get the hood im thinkin bout getting a truefiber ws9 hood...how did it fit if u did?

Silver
    2000 Trans Am

I have one on my car and it's a piece of shit. The fit is horrible and it took a ridiculous amount of body work just to get it to look half way decent.There are all kinds of dimples and flaws all over the hood.Then when I called to complain they said if I sent it back for inspection and they didn't find anything then I would be responsible for shipping. Well when I take my flat hood off that fit perfect and I put there hood on and it fits like socks on a chicken then that proves it right there. If I was you I would use this as a last resort. Hunt around for a factory hood, there out there. P.M me your e-mail and I'll send picks.

Impounded

'00 Z28 M6 NBM
    I piss excellence.

Quote Originally Posted by patriot1136 View Post
    Don't do it. Friend of mine bought one & it took a week of filling/blocking to get it ready for paint plus fixing fitment issues.

Red
    2001 ws6

trufiber here no complaints with fitment, just the dimples from where the inner was molded to the outer skin alittle glaze an some blocking

Impounded

'00 Z28 M6 NBM
    I piss excellence.

^^^ sick paint scheme

Silver
    2000 Trans Am