Results 1 to 6 of 6

Taylor 10.4mm's?

This is a discussion on Taylor 10.4mm's? within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Simple question...is there any difference between the MSD 8 mm and the Taylor Thundervolt 10.4 mm's? i have MSD's now ...

  1. #1
    R.I.P. LS1 LS1Power06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    817, Texas
    Age
    28
    Posts
    135
    03 Terminator

    Taylor 10.4mm's?

    Simple question...is there any difference between the MSD 8 mm and the Taylor Thundervolt 10.4 mm's? i have MSD's now but i need new wires and im thinking of switching to the 10.4s. Any advice is appreciated.

    RyAn

  2. #2
    member since may 2000 nhraformula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    n/w chicago
    Age
    46
    Posts
    6,933

    black
    2000 nhra edition formula

    save youre money
    2000 nhra edition formula
    a few bolt ons, 379 rwhp
    11.96 @113.25

  3. #3
    R.I.P. LS1 LS1Power06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    817, Texas
    Age
    28
    Posts
    135
    03 Terminator

    So even though i need new wires i should just stick with MSD i take it? Have you had them or do you have them on your car now? Just wondering if you've experienced them on your own car. Thanks

    RyAn

  4. #4
    Member keliente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Age
    31
    Posts
    723
    99 Firebird Formula

    Why do you need new wires?

  5. #5
    member since may 2000 nhraformula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    n/w chicago
    Age
    46
    Posts
    6,933

    black
    2000 nhra edition formula

    Quote Originally Posted by LS1Power06
    So even though i need new wires i should just stick with MSD i take it? Have you had them or do you have them on your car now? Just wondering if you've experienced them on your own car. Thanks

    RyAn
    ive had a bunch of different companys wires. none make more power over the other.

  6. #6
    R.I.P. LS1 LS1Power06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    817, Texas
    Age
    28
    Posts
    135
    03 Terminator

    Quote Originally Posted by keliente
    Why do you need new wires?
    i need new wires because one of them has a big ass split in it and i have had them on since about 65K and im reading about 108xxx now. im changing plugs too since theyve been on just as long.

    So the 10.4s basically just take up 2.4mm of room under the hood since they all make the same power? thanks for the help

    RyAn

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •