• 5w/ 30

129 43.58%
  • 10w/30

129 43.58%
  • other please add

21 7.09%
Page 12 of 21 FirstFirst ... 8910111213141516 ... LastLast

which oil weight do you use

This is a discussion on which oil weight do you use within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by tigersport14 err... whats full synthetic... would anyone recommend it? im a noob AMSOIL, but almost every other ...

PEWTER
    2000 CAMARO SS #3821

Quote Originally Posted by tigersport14 View Post
    err... whats full synthetic... would anyone recommend it? im a noob
    AMSOIL, but almost every other is not a true full syn. no matter what the label or commercial says.

white
    2002 z28

still think im changing to PP
    http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/f...tez28/1027.jpg

nx is like heroin, can do it for many years with no problem and used right! , but when its ready to go your done

NBM
    98 trans am

i think i want royal purple full syn...

Navy Blue Metallic
    1998 Trans Am

15/50 causes less of it to burn off.. only have to replace a quart every 800-1000 miles that way. 10/30 I'm lucky to get 500 miles before having to add a quart.

Retired Outlaw Sum Bitch

Quote Originally Posted by TheDoc View Post
    15/50 causes less of it to burn off.. only have to replace a quart every 800-1000 miles that way. 10/30 I'm lucky to get 500 miles before having to add a quart.
    And if you put Aunt Jemimah Pancake Syrup in there it will not burn any. I struggle with the rational that I'll burn up my motor but it wont use any of the rear end 75-90 weight oil I put in there mentality.

Retired Outlaw Sum Bitch

Quote Originally Posted by tigersport14 View Post
    i think i want royal purple full syn...
    No you dont.

Retired Outlaw Sum Bitch

Quote Originally Posted by SSTODD View Post
    AMSOIL, but almost every other is not a true full syn. no matter what the label or commercial says.