Results 1 to 4 of 4

No Clock or Station Showing on Radio Face?

This is a discussion on No Clock or Station Showing on Radio Face? within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; I have seen this happen on a friend of mines that have a 99 TA and I had hoped that ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Vicksburg. Ms.
    Posts
    424

    pewter
    99 Trans Am

    Angry No Clock or Station Showing on Radio Face?

    I have seen this happen on a friend of mines that have a 99 TA and I had hoped that I wouldn't get the same problem.The face is now blank nothing showing. What can be done other than taking it to a repair shop? Everything works but you have no sense of time or what station you are on.

  2. #2
    Member Fastcar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Jersey Boy
    Posts
    316

    Dark blue metallic
    2000 TransAm

    I had the same problem. There's a light bulb in the radio behind the display. When it burns out, you don't see 'nuthin but the display still works! You have to pull the radio out, remove the faceplate, then replace the bulb. I'm not supposed to mention non-sponsors, so Google a place that repairs "Corvette radio" (hint, hint!), where you'll find that they sell the replacement bulb for $19.00 The reason why it's so expensive is that the bulb is soldered into a plastic socket. When you replace the bulb for the first time if you're handy with a soldering iron you can resolder a new bulb into the old socket (for the next time). The plain bulbs only cost a couple of dollars each. The place that sells the socketed $19.00 bulb also will send you a handy illustrated instruction sheet showing how to replace the bulb if you ask at the time of order.

  3. #3
    Member firemedic0135's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    East Texas
    Age
    41
    Posts
    195

    Arctic White
    2000/Trans Am

    Good advice.
    I didnt know about the bulb ,but I just repaired my Display in a similar fasion.

  4. #4
    Senior Member greatwhiteZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    d
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,675

    white
    2002 z28

    i had that happen to me on my 04 f 150, but still have worked like if i pressed AUX button. but wouldlt play CDs, i blew a accessary dash fuse.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Code to reset radio
    By Phil Hamelin in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-01-2008, 03:52 PM
  2. code for posi?
    By comegetusome in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-13-2006, 03:11 PM
  3. Where To Get The Decoder For Door Jam Id Tag
    By inneedofls1 in forum General Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-14-2006, 08:14 AM
  4. Spanish radio station towers destroyed
    By Modulistic in forum Political / Debate Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-07-2006, 06:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •