Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    95' z71

newbie and i need help asap

hello well i need help asap...i have a z71 95' truck thats all i know im not good with all this stuff anyway... i believe i have locked up my engine and was wondering if anyone knew of a way to try and unlock it... i have no idea whut im doing so deep description would be awsome even a diagram

11 years of bangin gears cammed goat's Avatar

Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO M6

If it is seized, then you can't "unlock" it. You will need a replacement engine.

Something Diabolical... chuckie669's Avatar
    2000 C5 Torch Red

What happened? water?

Sorry but seizing the engine is basically death for it. Water won't compress and the metal gives out first.

Black
    99 WS.6 - Modified

Does the engine not turn over? Did it stop while driving it? Need a little more info. If it is indeed seized as C.G. said you either need a new motor or are in for a major rebuild if the damage isn't to severe. I'd plan on a new motor though. Give a few more details plz.
    It's not how fast you can go. It's how fast you can get there.

Follow us at www.facebook.com/RGCustoms

95' z71