Results 1 to 4 of 4

New radiator????

This is a discussion on New radiator???? within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Alright so i just got my radiator, and it has two fittings on the back that looks like its for ...

  1. #1
    Member zeetwentyeight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Age
    27
    Posts
    690

    Red
    1998 Camaro Z28

    New radiator????

    Alright so i just got my radiator, and it has two fittings on the back that looks like its for an automatic im pretty sure im an m6 can i block those off at all or do i need to order something else cause they didn't really have an option.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Stockitie Stock Stock 95camaroZNC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Age
    30
    Posts
    897

    Red
    1999 Trans Am

    Pictures, if the openings are not opened you dont have to plug anything inless youve unplugged it, did you get it out of a automatic car or order one? If you told them its a 6 speed it shouldnt have the openings. Pictures would help.

    and ill point you here if you have any other questions, make sure when you put it in you secure the radiator fan harness.

    Radiator cracked, help replacing?
    My write up
    How to Replace the Radiator in your LT1

    The fittings were capped off when i bought mine and it was universal from advanced auto as well, i think i paid 109 bucks.
    Last edited by 95camaroZNC; 12-02-2009 at 08:49 PM.

  3. #3
    Smiles for 9.5 Years cammed goat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paterson/Ridgewood, NJ
    Posts
    11,474

    Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO M6

    I can't remember if the rad comes capped. When I replaced the radiator in my old car, I think the new radiator had the fittings capped off. My old car was an M5 and the radiator was universal.

  4. #4
    Member zeetwentyeight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Age
    27
    Posts
    690

    Red
    1998 Camaro Z28

    Quote Originally Posted by 95camaroZNC View Post
    Pictures, if the openings are not opened you dont have to plug anything inless youve unplugged it, did you get it out of a automatic car or order one? If you told them its a 6 speed it shouldnt have the openings. Pictures would help.

    and ill point you here if you have any other questions, make sure when you put it in you secure the radiator fan harness.

    Radiator cracked, help replacing?
    My write up
    How to Replace the Radiator in your LT1

    The fittings were capped off when i bought mine and it was universal from advanced auto as well, i think i paid 109 bucks.



    Pictures are up.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help: Boiling sound at radiator, radiator cap blowin off
    By lanprat in forum External Engine
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 05:29 PM
  2. Griffin radiator install, stand up radiator install
    By 02Sweet in forum External Engine
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-03-2012, 06:00 PM
  3. Help: so the radiator...
    By Ws6islife in forum External Engine
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 10:54 AM
  4. '01 Z28 Radiator
    By David Ray in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2009, 02:31 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 10:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •