Thread: New to Ls1 Mods

Arrest Me Red
    2002 WS/6 Trans am

New to Ls1 Mods

Hello im new here, Scott is my name and sarcasim is my game according to my girlfriend...lol ...I am pretty new with the LS1 engine and i just wanted to know if anyone could advise me on how to get the most out of my money... I have a 2002 WS/6 Trans Am its a automatic.... i bought it 2 months ago and man does it beat the crap out of my 91GT ...Im in love with this car!!! I have around 1500$ to spend on a couple small upgrades..and wondered if anyone out there could point me in the right direction..im already doing the free mods, and plan to get a lid, k@n,&smooth bellows...but im unsure on what would give me the best bang for my buck... the car came with a flowmaster exhaust system on it but thats it.. Should i Get Headers and a Ls6 intake or ??? what brand is good ...i seen these pacesetter headers they were kinda cheap ...are they good enought to run or should i spend my money on a different kind? any suggestions would be highty appreciated...i hope this is where we are suppose to post these kind of questions if not sorry in advance...Scott

98 Formula
    06 duramax

lid, stall, and drag radials.

Blog Entries

09 EclipseGT 75 Chevy 4x4
    2001 Trans-Am 13 F-XT

You already have an LS6 intake.

Le Mans Blue
    2004 Z16

Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post
    lid, stall, and drag radials.
    This is the best advice you will get...period. Although I would also vote to include a shift kit and tranny-cooler with the package...

Black
    1999 Trans Am M6

All of the above is great.... I would recommend getting LT headers with an ory if you can pass emissions. If you can afford stainless, get that but i'm happy with my coated pacesetters. They're like half the price of stainless steele headers.

Arrest Me Red
    2002 WS/6 Trans am

New to LS1