black
    2011 avalanche

Need help with Chevy Avalanche

I just got a used 2011 avalanche with only 15k miles on it and i was hoping to put a K&N air filter on it and main reason i was wanting to do that was for little fuel boost not so much power even though that will be nice... I was wondering has anyone put a cold air intake on their avalanche and should i get a exhaust system to go with it to help with the flow and increase the milage... People might be why doesn't he just get a car if he wants better gas milage well problem is i do real estate and financial planning and hunt so i am always on the road and off road... I just need help with if the cold air intake would be worth the money and should i stick with K&N or go somewhere else and if i need exhaust and if i do then what kind?

Sorry about this to everyone i'm new to this all just looking for some help from some people who know what they are talking about.
    thanks chris

Silver 2002 WS.6
    Red 1989 Formula

K&N is overpriced, honestly you'll get the same results from a cheaper system like Airaid (I don't know about 2011 pricing but on my 2002 its cheaper) You could get an exhaust system too and it'll help, the only problem will be keeping your foot out of it with the new sound just look around on youtube and see what exhaust note your prefer and price ranges also. Again you won't see any mileage/power increases difference between a cheaper Flowmaster or a high end Borla, it all depends on what sound you'll like better.

11 years of bangin gears cammed goat's Avatar

Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO M6

^^what he said.

I am biased toward Mangaflow. I've seen some Avalanches drive past my job with Magnaflow catbacks and they sound evil.

black
    2011 avalanche