Lt1 383 stroker questions

Hey im new to the F-body world and have some questions. I just pulled the engine out of my 96 TA because it threw a rode. (going 20 miles an hour on an on ramp ) Since the engine is out I feel i should rebuild it, but the plan is to stroke it to a 383. The kit that I am looking at now is the Eagle SBC 383 Stroker. I also want the engine running 11:1 comp. Now my questions are;

What cam should I be using?
    Would it be worth purchasing LT4 heads and I/M?
    Are there any other modification that I need to consider for this setup (fuel etc.)?

Keep in mind besides what I mentioned, Im not looking into purchasing any thing else that is not necessary, only what is required to allow this setup to run well.

Thanks for your help.

Le Mans Blue
    2004 Z16

Quote Originally Posted by DSM Pimp View Post
    Hey im new to the F-body world and have some questions. I just pulled the engine out of my 96 TA because it threw a rode. (going 20 miles an hour on an on ramp ) Since the engine is out I feel i should rebuild it, but the plan is to stroke it to a 383. The kit that I am looking at now is the Eagle SBC 383 Stroker. I also want the engine running 11:1 comp. Now my questions are;

What cam should I be using?
    Would it be worth purchasing LT4 heads and I/M?
    Are there any other modification that I need to consider for this setup (fuel etc.)?

Keep in mind besides what I mentioned, Im not looking into purchasing any thing else that is not necessary, only what is required to allow this setup to run well.

Thanks for your help.
    Try asking this on the CamaroZ28 forums ( http://web.camaross.com/forums/ ) as they have a stout LT1 section. From my limited experience, I think the LT4 heads/intake aren't worth the money. You will need some bigger injectors and tuning for sure...

thanks ill try posting there. I was reading around and noticed another 383 with cams had 40 lb injectos. Would a betterfuel pump be needed to keep up with that?