midnight blue
    2000 Pontiac ram air ws-6

Ls1 the trail of mods

sup guys had kinda a unique question here.

Everone here probally started doing basically the same mods to their cars after we got them. Since I am new to this my ls1 is completely stock. List your mods you made in order on your car and your level satisfaction with the enhanced peformance afterwords.

Or after finding out more info you came to the conclusion that a different more important mod would have had a greater impact on the performance aspect of it.

I am just trying to find the most direct avenue to getting my car where I want it. maybe If I can eliminate common mistakes that new owners make I can get the most out of my dollar modding my car.

I hope I am making sense here... lol

98 Formula
    06 duramax

is your car an auto or manual? If an auto do a stall first.
    air in and out mods are good bang for the buck mods and relatively easy to do. Intake, exhaust, and headers.
    tires and suspension would be next then larger mods such as heads/cam.

NBM
    1998 Z-28

I don't have a ton of mods but here is my order:

1. SLP air lid and K&N air filter, I love the lid but would suggest going with a different filter as the K&N seems to let a bunch of junk by it.

2. SLP line lock, not necessary, but is tons of fun and saves brake pads

3. SLP loudmouth cat back, I like it

4. Pacesetter longtube headers and y-pipe, noticeable power increase and sounds awesome

5. HP Tuners, I like doing everything myself, not necessary if you know a decent tuner

6. PCV catch can, helps stop oil mist from being run through your engine, I wish I would have done this earlier

7. Currently have a 3600 stall, subframe connectors, and lower control arms sitting in my room waiting to be installed.

Hope this helps you out a little

Pewter
    1999 Trans Am

first i put a flowmaster catback on
    Second i did the headers, ory, cut out, removed the EGR and took off the cats, and the free ram air mod