Results 1 to 7 of 7

Gauge cluster issue

This is a discussion on Gauge cluster issue within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; I installed a new cluster cause my old one took a shit.... But now the new one doesn't show any ...

  1. #1
    Member cancam99ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    540

    Navy Blue
    Chevrolet Camaro SS

    Gauge cluster issue

    I installed a new cluster cause my old one took a shit.... But now the new one doesn't show any lights when I am driving at night... Even if I turn it on manually... Any ideas ?

  2. #2
    None Shall Pass Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East of Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    3,828

    Black
    99 WS.6 - Modified

    I believe there should be a fuse for the dash lighting, so I'd check that first if you haven't yet. From there, you'll need to check to see if you're getting voltage to the lights, and trace back from there.

  3. #3
    Member cancam99ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    540

    Navy Blue
    Chevrolet Camaro SS

    Where is the fuse

  4. #4
    None Shall Pass Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East of Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    3,828

    Black
    99 WS.6 - Modified

    If I recall, it should be labeled - IP Dimmer. The fuse block is under the hood, on the drivers side.

  5. #5
    Member cancam99ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    540

    Navy Blue
    Chevrolet Camaro SS

    I just checked they are both not burnt

  6. #6
    Member cancam99ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    540

    Navy Blue
    Chevrolet Camaro SS

    Looks like I don't have any power going in or out the ip dimmer

  7. #7
    Smiles for 9.5 Years cammed goat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paterson/Ridgewood, NJ
    Posts
    11,474

    Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO M6

    Almost sounds like something isn't making contact. Have you tested the old cluster to see if it lights up?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. so i want gauge cluster..
    By Ws6islife in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 09:47 PM
  2. gauge cluster
    By Ieatstangs in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 11:59 PM
  3. Gauge cluster.
    By 20WS601 in forum General Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 08:57 AM
  4. What SS gauge cluster is this ?
    By jclm24v in forum Camaro / SS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 09:40 PM
  5. gauge cluster
    By 95LT1 in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2006, 09:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •