Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 57

anyone have LINE-LOCK SYSTEMS installed on their birds?

This is a discussion on anyone have LINE-LOCK SYSTEMS installed on their birds? within the General Help forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; Originally Posted by Jays00ss Mee too. Too damn cold I've had mine and new felx brake cables for over 6 ...

  1. #21
    ArtistFormerlyKnownAsMac Silver Streak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    4,845

    All Black
    83, 87, 02 All WS6 T/As

    Quote Originally Posted by Jays00ss View Post
    Mee too. Too damn cold
    I've had mine and new felx brake cables for over 6 months though.. I just HATE bleading brakes..
    -Geno
    1983 Black WS6 "WindCharger"
    1987 Black WS6 "WS87"
    2002 Black WS6 "Silver Streak"
    Sold the other four f-bodies

  2. #22
    15sec stalled A4 TransAmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Lake in the Hills
    Age
    33
    Posts
    729

    Shhh! There's a
    hooker in the trunk

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Luos View Post
    As much as I hate to push an SLP product....theirs works GREAT for me.

    SLP has a good linelock and a good lid. Go elsewhere for anything else.
    eat your words on that lid!!!

    this is one of my next mods that i need to do. its on the list.

  3. #23
    Slow'er'Ass Mr. Luos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Thornton, CO
    Posts
    23,785

    Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

    Quote Originally Posted by TransAmy View Post
    eat your words on that lid!!!
    Mine fits great.

    Of course, I sanded it down and painted it black.
    Although I did have to have cut down the Fernco bellow a little.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ada, OK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    94

    red
    2000 Firehawk

    i have the SLP linelock as well. its been on for about 3 years and still works great. I have the switch in my ashtray on a switch plate.

  5. #25
    ArtistFormerlyKnownAsMac Silver Streak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    4,845

    All Black
    83, 87, 02 All WS6 T/As

    Quote Originally Posted by y2khawk120 View Post
    i have the SLP linelock as well. its been on for about 3 years and still works great. I have the switch in my ashtray on a switch plate.
    Did you do a toggle too.. or just use the stock switch that came with it? Pics installed? I was thinking putting it in the ashtray as well.

  6. #26
    Slow'er'Ass Mr. Luos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Thornton, CO
    Posts
    23,785

    Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

    Quote Originally Posted by Silver Streak View Post
    Did you do a toggle too.. or just use the stock switch that came with it? Pics installed? I was thinking putting it in the ashtray as well.
    That is where my switch is too.
    No toggle, just the supplied switch.

  7. #27
    ArtistFormerlyKnownAsMac Silver Streak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    4,845

    All Black
    83, 87, 02 All WS6 T/As

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Luos View Post
    That is where my switch is too.
    No toggle, just the supplied switch.
    No probs with it accidently activating?

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ada, OK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    94

    red
    2000 Firehawk

    Quote Originally Posted by Silver Streak View Post
    Did you do a toggle too.. or just use the stock switch that came with it? Pics installed? I was thinking putting it in the ashtray as well.
    i used the matching switch that was already in my switch plate. I will see if i can find some pics.

  9. #29
    Slow'er'Ass Mr. Luos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Thornton, CO
    Posts
    23,785

    Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

    Quote Originally Posted by Silver Streak View Post
    No probs with it accidently activating?
    Not once. Had it for 3-4 years now.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ada, OK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    94

    red
    2000 Firehawk

    not mine, but this is the ashtray plate that i have. the yellow switch is my linelock.

  11. #31
    Member Bouvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    857

    Blue 1997 Trans Am(Sold)
    Pewter 2001 Trans Am Vert

    I guessI should have titled my thread differently this one got alot more interest... I was going to get an SLP Line Lock and then was told bad things about the silanoid, was told the Hurst one is much better... but I'm wondering if this guy was trying to get his friend a sale. He's quite trust worthy though so I'd like to hear if anyone has had bad luck with either brands and if anyone has Hurst?

  12. #32
    Member nate_the_great17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    fortworth
    Posts
    224

    81 camaro
    2001 trans am ws6

    i do

  13. #33
    Member Bouvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    857

    Blue 1997 Trans Am(Sold)
    Pewter 2001 Trans Am Vert

    did you get the kit with the pre-bent lines.. any fitment issues... any problems with the silenoid... and compilments for the system?

  14. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ada, OK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    94

    red
    2000 Firehawk

    i have never heard anything bad about the slp system and like i said. mines been on for at least 3 years now without problems.

  15. #35
    Member Bouvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    857

    Blue 1997 Trans Am(Sold)
    Pewter 2001 Trans Am Vert

    Sweet deal

  16. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SATX
    Posts
    847

    Pewter
    2000 Trans Am

    looks like im sold with SLP, how were you guys able to wire it to the TCS switch?

  17. #37
    Member Since 1998 Mecinoid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Livermore, Ca.
    Posts
    498
    '98,'00 Bird '03, 14 Vets

    I don't think he wired it to the TCS switch. I think he installed a illuminated switch next to it on the same panel so that when the linelock is on the switch lever lights up itself.

    I used a standard toggle and a Hurst momentary switch paralleled through a lamp for varification that the line lock was activated. I also installed a safety enable switch under the dash just to make sure I didn't accidentally set the line lock.

    If you set the line lock by mistake going down the road your in trouble.

  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SATX
    Posts
    847

    Pewter
    2000 Trans Am

    how would that be possible. i mean you would have to flip the switch, and that was a good idea, JIC someone drives your car and asks himself what does this switch do?

  19. #39
    KWK N NUF TheKitchenSink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Age
    31
    Posts
    574

    NBM
    2001 Trans Am WS6

    I didnt wire mine to the switch, I picked up the power from the pink wire that goes to the TCS though. I just drilled a hole in the plate big enough for the switch to fit in. There are several places to run the ground to in there, pretty much loosen a bolt that goes to the body, and stick the wire in and tigthen it up. The wire from the solenoid is on the opposite end of my switch obviously, just ran it through. To get the line-lock to work, you need to hold down the brake, flip the switch and then its activated. So if someone flipped it while I was driving it really wouldn't do much I don't think since the brakes aren't activated.

  20. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SATX
    Posts
    847

    Pewter
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by TheKitchenSink View Post
    I didnt wire mine to the switch, I picked up the power from the pink wire that goes to the TCS though. I just drilled a hole in the plate big enough for the switch to fit in. There are several places to run the ground to in there, pretty much loosen a bolt that goes to the body, and stick the wire in and tigthen it up. The wire from the solenoid is on the opposite end of my switch obviously, just ran it through. To get the line-lock to work, you need to hold down the brake, flip the switch and then its activated. So if someone flipped it while I was driving it really wouldn't do much I don't think since the brakes aren't activated.

    do you happen to have a pic or schematic, on how you ran the solenoid wire through? forgive me im just so new at this.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Installed SJM ABS delete and line lock (pics)
    By derekbuckner1 in forum Drag Racing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 12:52 AM
  2. Help: Installed line lock and now have abs light on???
    By matt evans in forum General Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-07-2012, 11:54 AM
  3. who has installed an slp line lock?
    By 0rion in forum General Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 04:16 PM
  4. Line Lock installed pics
    By 01WS6475hp in forum General Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 04:11 PM
  5. Line lock/ brake line ?
    By 2001z in forum Suspension and Handling
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 06:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •