91 camar

00 trans am build

Ok so my friend is in the army deployed in Afghanistan and I am suppose to get him a parts list for his car. Right now its a stock ls1 auto trans am. He has already bought a manual transmission and everything he needs for the swap except the clutch kit and slave cylinder. He is wanting me to find him some parts for bolt on performance.
    I am new to the whole ls1 deal I just wanted to see if these parts are good for the ls1's. Basically need advice to make sure im going in the right direction.

Here is the headers that he had chosen for it but we didnt know how well these were for these cars
    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/HED-66534/
    headman headers 66534

Then theres the ls6 intake that we figured would work for this
    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/NAL-88894

Then just a stocky slave cylinder ( is this ok I heard these cars had problems with the hydros? )
    Dorman CS360058 - Dorman Clutch Slave Cylinders

Then we were looking for a clutch kit (edit) that would fit the set up. We were thinking a twin disk set up. We want to get everyone in one order through summit since they are going to offer a military discount for him.

Any advice on what we are thinking about so far by the way we plan on going as far as a head and cam swap later on and probably maxing out around the 500 hp mark not much more than that is our goal for the future. But just looking to let it breath a little better for now.
    Last edited by joker0907; 12-28-2010 at 12:11 PM. Reason: forgot kit

Black
    2001 Camaro SS M6