Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

stock LS1, A4 or M6 better at track?

This is a discussion on stock LS1, A4 or M6 better at track? within the Drag Racing forums, part of the Racing Forums category; Originally Posted by juiced99ws6 whereas M6s even with a good driver will vary by at least 3-4 tenths. 5 runs ...

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Quote Originally Posted by juiced99ws6 View Post
    whereas M6s even with a good driver will vary by at least 3-4 tenths.
    5 runs in one night.

M6.
    And I am a shitty driver.

SGM
    1998 Trans Am WS6

so you say consistancy doesnt mean squat. hmm well what if you are out havign fun one day showing off andjust having a blast. you being an m6 have a best track time of 13.0 and the A4 that rolled up to the light next to you also has a best time of 13.0. I think whoever you are showing off for might be a little disappointed that you got SMOKED by a crappy auto. I normally do about 8 track runs everytime I go and ALL runs are within a tenth of each other whereas M6s even with a good driver will vary by at least 3-4 tenths.
    Anyone who knows their car worth a damn will be able to pull relatively consistant runs in an M6. First time at the track my runs never varied by more than .2 seconds, and that was with zero track experience and not knowing where to launch at, ect.

I feel I can capably drive my M6 on the street pretty consistantly, Its really not that hard when you have good tires, a good clutch, and a Pro 5.0 short shifter.

Sarge for AAG Emperor hutch1999's Avatar

06 HD Softail
    1998 Trans Am m6

I love my m6 it super fun to drive and i get badass gas mileage on the highway. Bein consistant on the track dosent really matter since the nearest track is 60 miles away. M6 is way better for the street if you dont care about shifting all the time and its pretty easy to drag race if you practice a couple times.

nice numbers Lous... are those sea level corrected.. prob not.