So what would your guess be?

This is a discussion on So what would your guess be? within the Drag Racing forums, part of the Racing Forums category; What do you all think my 1/4 mile time will be? Mods are in signature. I also run Nitto 555 ...

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

So what would your guess be?

What do you all think my 1/4 mile time will be? Mods are in signature. I also run Nitto 555 DRs.

I haven't ran it at the track in several years and she was bone stock then. I ran a 13.7 at 104MPH. That was with TCS on. Yes, I was a rookie when I first got the car lol.

Also, any advice on the launch would be nice. It will be a new experience for me with the DRs and rear.
    It's on jackstands.

rice..a growing epidemic PAT-LS101's Avatar

blue
    2002 camaro z28 a4

I would say, low to high 12's maybe some 13's @ 110ish
    1999 Camaro Z28 w/ sports appearance package & optional 3.23 rear gears - SLP lid, custom Diablo tune. BEST 1/4 MILE TIME W/O MODS: 13.4 @ 102mph. NEW TIMES SOON!

2002 Camaro Z28 - Stall, gears, exhaust, tuned 12.3 @ 111mph SOLD

White
    01 Camaro 6speed

If you had good traction low to mid 12's. The MPH for me would be easier to guess then your actuall E.T and as stated up top 110 sounds about right. Even with the Nitto's with that much power and 4.11's its very difficult to get traction. Then again i could be a terrible driver. I had a 01 SS with 4.10's with just a exhuast cutout, Nitto DR's, Flowmaster and a lid and i ran a slower time on that set up then i did with the stock 3.42's gears and the factory tires that the car came with back in 01.