Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    1999 WS6 Convertable Auto

Are my shocks and springs killing my 60 foot

My car is dropped about as low as you can go and looks like it may have after market springs. And has really stiff after market shocks on it too. Would that kill my 60' times? And if so, what is everyones thoughts on how to fix this without spending a lot of money.

I'm new to the F-Body LS1 cars, and don't know a lot about car setup. Every time I start to think I know something about drag racing, I find myself not knowing much at all. So if you've been down the road of hard knocks, please help me out and getting the car to pull 1.7s like I should be.

White
    1998 Trans Am

Might need to get LCA relocation brackets, if you don't already have them.

Black
    99 WS6

what all mods do you have done to your car?

White
    1998 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by iwannagofast View Post
    Moser rear w/ 4.10 gears, adjustable control arms, panhard bar, anti-roll bar that replaces the rear sway bar, LCA relocation brackets, 8 way adjustable rear shocks, stock rear coil springs, QA-1 8-way front shocks & coils, extreme duty torque arm, and wheelie wheels !!!
    That's what's under the car !!! LOL
    Look at your control arms, and they should be higher in the front, pointing towards the crankshaft of the motor. If they are pointing down towards the bottom of the front tires or road, you need the LCA brackets to lower the rear of them ( on the rear housing ) to get the correct angle.

White
    1998 Trans Am

After I typed all that, I just noticed that it wasn't the origonal poster asking me a question... LOL !!!

Black

M/T E.T. Streets, 3.73's A4, Comp Cam Programmer set to Firm Shift & HiPo shifting with Engine set to High Performance Mode #2, TB water by pass, Romoved MASS A/F screen, removed tube from intake openning, Ported TB, Bellow, LID, JAAM Full Ram Air Package, Expensive spark plugs, 160 stat, Y-Pipe, SLP Loud Mouth Cat Back.