Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Any pictures of your "BFH" modded wheel wells??

This is a discussion on Any pictures of your "BFH" modded wheel wells?? within the Wheels and Tires forums, part of the General Help category; whats the point of BFH mod?im a noob.....

Black
    2002 Z28

whats the point of BFH mod?im a noob..

Wait.........WHAT??!! LoneGunman's Avatar

Hugger Orange
    '99 Camaro Z28

To make room for wider wheels and tires

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

exactly, you "massage" the inner fender wells to prevent your extra-wide tires from rubbing, hence BFH or Big Fucking Hammer mod.

It has a big wing!

Quote Originally Posted by Carlos01SS View Post
    exactly, you "massage" the inner fender wells to prevent your extra-wide tires from rubbing, hence BFH or Big Fucking Hammer mod.
    shhhhhh... potty mouth.

I thought it was "Big Fantastic Hammer"!

Navy Blue
    1998 Formula Firebird

http://www.ezaccessory.com/5_x_4_1_2...hick_p/602.htm

these work fine with stock studs, and are much much easier that the bfh mod I ran 315 bfg drag radials on 17x9 c5 wheels with them. They worked great, and they also help with the sunk in look of stock spaced wheels, but dont put them out too far either.

Black
    2001 Trans Am

Carlos, that Avatar freaks me out...nice. Good advice on the fender roll. I wish I would have seen that before I put my tires on. Had some pretty good shredding on my right rear due to the fender.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by mboodrx View Post
    Carlos, that Avatar freaks me out...nice. Good advice on the fender roll. I wish I would have seen that before I put my tires on. Had some pretty good shredding on my right rear due to the fender.

I still haven't fixed mine cuz I want to do it right, you know, take it to a body shop and have them do it as opposed to me doing a half-assed job.

But I will eventually.

Navy Blue Metallic
    2001 WS-6 M6