Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Wire hide mod

This is a discussion on Wire hide mod within the Appearance Section forums, part of the General Help category; Originally Posted by Y2KPewterSS You don't need to drill a hole to hide the hood latch cable. My hood latch ...

  1. #21
    Member ghettosled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    cleveland, ohio
    Posts
    228

    pewter
    1999 camaro ss #4288

    Quote Originally Posted by Y2KPewterSS View Post
    You don't need to drill a hole to hide the hood latch cable. My hood latch cable is hidden and no hole was drilled for it. Do a little more studying in there and you will find a way to hide the hood latch cable without drilling


    yeah, you are right - there is a way to run it on the inside of the strut tower.

    in my case i used this hole to also relocate my amp's power line and alarm megaphone thingie wire. got to love iAIR pump as well!

  2. #22
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Philly+Glenmoore, Pa
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,704

    Pewter Metallic
    2002 Trans Am WS6 M6 D1SC

    Quote Originally Posted by BIG GUNS View Post
    My local club is getting together in a couple weeks to do multiple mods. A local car repair shop is lending us the space to do it.

    Here is another link to LS1 Tech on the mod:

    http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/appear...al-inside.html
    Yup, I've had that booked marked for a while now...


    http://www.flickr.com/photos/lswon/s...740314/detail/

  3. #23
    Member cobrahunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Bay
    Age
    46
    Posts
    504

    Black
    1998 Camaro Z28

    Okay, I was unclear a bit. I'm trying to move the air hose that's on the drivers side 'underneath' the metal work that I've seen others do; like on the passenger side. I just want to make sure I don't drill a hole that's in the wrong place.

  4. #24
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    Quote Originally Posted by cobrahunter View Post
    Okay, I was unclear a bit. I'm trying to move the air hose that's on the drivers side 'underneath' the metal work that I've seen others do; like on the passenger side. I just want to make sure I don't drill a hole that's in the wrong place.
    most people get ride of that AIR hose. its pretty easy to do.

  5. #25
    James Bond Spikito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,546

    2001 3.8 Black - sold
    2000 SS Black M6

    can you do the same for fuel lines on the driver side?



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help: vacuum line broke when doing wire hide mod
    By godless-phoenix in forum General Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 08:17 AM
  2. Battling Cancer and the Wire/Hood Release Hide Mod
    By ls1camino in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 06:05 AM
  3. how do you hide the wire harness?
    By bobbert350 in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 09:05 PM
  4. How To Hide
    By blackbird02 in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 05:10 PM
  5. best way to hide solenoids???
    By shift_down in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 12:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •