Best way to fix this??

This is a discussion on Best way to fix this?? within the Appearance Section forums, part of the General Help category; I friend rear ended me a few weeks back and i finally got the insurance money. But i kinda would ...

Pewter
    01 Camaro SS

Best way to fix this??

I friend rear ended me a few weeks back and i finally got the insurance money. But i kinda would like to keep the $500 to put towards my cam.

I would like to fix this myself instead of paying someone else. I have no experience in body work so if yall could help me out on how to fix this that would help me out so much.

Thanks guys

Silver
    2002 Z28

Nothing you can do yourself is going to look near what you'll want it to look. I say just hunt for a decent price of repair; $500 would easily cover a new bumper cover and paint, so see if you can just find a shop who can fix the bumper and repaint for $250ish. Just remember that $500 is only about half of what you need for a cam...
    She's baaaaaccccck...

'02 Z/28 M6 Hardtop

Pewter
    01 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by ProwlerZ View Post
    Nothing you can do yourself is going to look near what you'll want it to look. I say just hunt for a decent price of repair; $500 would easily cover a new bumper cover and paint, so see if you can just find a shop who can fix the bumper and repaint for $250ish. Just remember that $500 is only about half of what you need for a cam...
    Well 500 will go towards a cam, cam necessities, install and tune.

pewter
    02' Z28

Pay someone to get it fixed... Save up for the cam.

Silver
    2002 Z28

$500 will get you the parts (cam, springs, rods, and fluids), but when your car is thump-thump-thumpin and people are gathering around the back of your car as they talk about it, do you want to have to say the old "oh, I was gonna fix that, I'll do it eventually..."

SOM
    01 Camaro SS

werd^^^^

Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876