Need Help!!! (sort of long)

This is a discussion on Need Help!!! (sort of long) within the Showcar and Detailing forums, part of the General Help category; OK, here is what I have: PC 7336sp Brand new Lake Country Yellow (heavy cut) and White (mild Cut) pads ...

Bright Purple Metallic

Exclamation Need Help!!! (sort of long)

OK, here is what I have:

PC 7336sp
    Brand new Lake Country Yellow (heavy cut) and White (mild Cut) pads
    Meguirs #2 and #9
    Zaino PC-Fusion, ZFX, Z2, Z5, Z6 and Z8

Here is my problem. I am trying to get my car back to looking like it rolled out of the show room (if possible). I am brand new to using a DA polisher and the methods. I have looked on the internet and read a lot but, I am not getting the results that I thought I would.

I started with the yellow pad and Megs #2. According to the internet and a application guide that I got from 'Classic motoring Accessories' I compounded the vehicle. This seemed to diminish some of the scratches (surface only) in the vehicle but, did not fully remove then. Plus it left the surface dull (to be expected which is stated in the application guide). The dull surface stems from very tiny swirls in on the surface made by the pad/compound combo.

Now I went back with the white pad and Meg #9 and it restored the shine. But, when I look at the surface in incandecent light, I still see some fine swirls and scratches on the surface. I tried the PC-Fusion and it seems to lessen the fine swirls a little better.

So, what did I (or doing) wrong? Will Z5 eventually hide the swirls (which I doubt) or do I need to keep at it with some pad/polish combination?

My ultimate goal is to have the vehicle as swirl/scratch free before I Zaino. The car was clayed and washed prior to any compound/polishing was started.

PLEASE, do not make this into a Wax war or Zaino bashing issue. I am dead set on finishing the car using Zaino and willing to only use Meguirs for prepping the car.