Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

How do I remove swirl marks ?

This is a discussion on How do I remove swirl marks ? within the Showcar and Detailing forums, part of the General Help category; so w/ these types of buffers, u guys r talking about, i can safely buff out my clear coat scratches, ...

Navy Blue Metallic
    99 Formula M6

so w/ these types of buffers, u guys r talking about, i can safely buff out my clear coat scratches, keeping in mind i have zero experience w/ buffing/ buffers

BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

Quote Originally Posted by Jon7I2 View Post
    so w/ these types of buffers, u guys r talking about, i can safely buff out my clear coat scratches, keeping in mind i have zero experience w/ buffing/ buffers
    I buffed my swirl marks and scratches out and I had never used one before. Autogeek.com has a short video that I watched (someone already posted the link on this thread). The biggest problem I had at first was using too much swirl remover. It takes very little for a 2x2 area. I mean if you have really deep scratches that your fingernail gets caught in when you lightly drag it across the scratch you may want to take it somewhere. I am happy as hell with how mine came out and I am pretty picky. I would give it a shot.---mike

Light Pewter Metallic
    y2k 8-cylinder catfish

It's not difficult to do at all. The secret is patience and like said above, be conservative with how much product you use per area and also, make sure you have the pad firmly on the surface before turning it on or you will have product flung all over your car and your person.

Quote Originally Posted by Jon7I2 View Post

Silver
    2002 Z28

Im thinking about getting one here, I just ordered some new Zaino stuff... they have a new adbrasive (Z-PC I think?) I am going to try, its mainly for my Black Acura though. The Silver paint on the Cam make it pretty hard to see imperfections.

Avus Silver
    2007 Audi RS4

Quote Originally Posted by jmhvenom View Post